BCCI releases IPL 2019 schedule in part; check out the fixtures for first two weeks

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday dislcosed the itinerary for the first 17 matches of the Indian Premier League 2019.

Just a month ago, the BCCI had confirmed that the 12th edition of IPL will get underway from March 23 and now they got clearance for 17 matches. Apparently, eight centres will host two matches each, with national capital Delhi staging three games in the first segment of the cash-rich event.

See More: Indian cricket fraternity condoles the CRPF martyrs of Pulwama terrorist attack

Chennai Super Kings will lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament opener. All the teams except for Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play a minimum of four matches in the first segment.

Here’s the full schedule and timings of IPL 2019 from March 23 to April 5:

23rd March – Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8pm

24th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 4pm

24th March – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals – 8pm

25th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab – 8pm

26th March – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings – 8pm

27th March – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab – 8pm

28th March – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians – 8pm

29th March – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals – 8pm

30th March – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians – 4pm

30th March – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8pm

31st March – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 4pm

31st March – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals – 8pm

1st April – Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals – 8pm

2nd April – Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8pm

3rd April – Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings – 8pm

4th April – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8pm

5th April – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8pm

Spread the love